Economic Development Commission

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • David Bathe, President
  • Steve Snyder, Vice President
  • Dave Zimmerman, Secretary
  • Scott Walker, Member
  • Jody Hamilton, Member


The Economic Development Commission is charged with financing economic development or pollution control facilities and programs that promote the creation and retention of employment and business opportunities in the City of Lafayette as well as programs supporting the abatement, reduction, or prevention of pollution.

About the Members

The 5 members who each serve 4-year terms are appointed by the Mayor and the City Council.