Storm Water Technical Advisory Committee

In March 2009, 17 community members were invited by Mayor Tony Roswarski to participate as part of the Lafayette Storm Water Technical Advisory Committee. Members represent neighborhoods, industry and commercial business, property development, religious groups and local government.

From April - October 2009, the committee met monthly to discuss the city's progress and offer input on the capital improvement program and storm water user fee. Members, ultimately, assisted in formulating a user fee recommendation that was presented to Lafayette Common Council.

The council approved the storm water user fee May 3, 2010.


Current Meetings
The committee continues to meet, as needed, to provide input on the storm water capital improvement program.

Storm Water Technical Advisory Committee Presentations